alexander-rybakBelgium 2016: Rybak joins Eurosong expert panel

Article in English, published by

Published 17.12.2015

Photo: Yannis Papoutsakis/

Belgium 2016: Rybak joins Eurosong expert panel

BRUSSELS, BELGIUM – VRT announced today the panel of the six experts for Eurosong 2016, the show through which will decide the country’s representative in the Stockholm Eurovision Song Contest.

One has announced the names of the six experts who during the three live broadcasts of Eurosong 2016 will give their constructive comments on the five artists and their songs. In details:

On January 3rd we will see the performances of Adil Aarab, Amaryllis Uytterlinden, Astrid Destuyver, Laura Tesoro and Tom Frantzis in a cover song performance and they will get advised by 2009 Eurovision winner from Norway, Alexander Rybak and Stijn Kolacny.

On January 10th we will see the five national final participants performing their Eurovision entries for the first time without any voting. Tom Helsen (singer, song writer) and Beverly Jo Scott (singer, song writer) will advise the participants.

On January 17th the live show will present the participants and their performance as it should be on the Eurovision stage with a panel of juries made of: Hadise (Turkey 2009) and Christer Björkman (SVT) will advise the artists without voting right. Viewers and international jury will decide the winner.